Vuoi reagire a questo messaggio? Crea un account in pochi click o accedi per continuare.

Forum di cartomanzia

IndiceIndice  Ultime immaginiUltime immagini  RegistratiRegistrati  AccediAccedi  

The Lucky 13 (Kapherus)

Andare in basso 
AutoreMessaggio
Mizar

Mizar

The Lucky 13 (Kapherus) Empty
MessaggioTitolo: The Lucky 13 (Kapherus)   The Lucky 13 (Kapherus) EmptyVen Ott 28, 2022 1:36 pm

The Lucky 13 Spread
Posted by Cardseer on December 26, 2007

The Lucky 13 Spread is one of the first layouts I learned to use.  Although It seems simple at first glance,  this spread will really test your ability to put the cards together into a meaningful sequence beyond the simple groupings of  2 or 3 cards.  Another challenging aspect of The Lucky 13 Spread is that traditionally no question is asked before drawing the cards, so there is no real focus or obvious jumping off point for the reading.  If you’re a complete beginner, I would suggest that you hold off until you’re comfortable with some of the more structured spreads before tackling this one.

The Lucky 13 Spread requires you to choose a significator card to represent the person being read.  The traditional Court Cards designated for this layout are as follows:

K♥ = Fair-haired man over 40 years old.
Q♥ = Woman of any age, blond or red hair.
J♥ = Fair-haired male up to age 40.
K♣ = Dark-haired man over 40 years old.
Q♣ = Woman of any age with dark hair.
J♣ = Dark-haired male up to age 40.
You’ll notice that the Spades and Diamonds are not used as significators in The Lucky 13 Spread.  I’m not sure why exactly.  This is the way this layout was taught to me, and I’ve always done it this way.  Use your best judgment when choosing your significator.  For example, a 32 year old man with dirty blond hair would be represented by the J♥.  A gray-haired woman would be represented by the Q♥.